Tax Camp

International Tax Planning (Case Study)

Roger Royse and Fiona Xu give a detailed analysis of International Tax Planning including structure, income, investment, transfer pricing, IC-DISCs, IP holding structures, recent case law, earnings stripping, effectively connected income, withholding taxes, and treaties.

Roger Royse:
RRoyse@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/roger-royse/

Fiona Xu:
FXu@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/fiona-xu/

Tax Controversies

Experienced tax attorney Lauren Rinsky discusses tax controversies in practicing before the IRS and Federal Trial Courts.

Lauren Rinsky:
LRinsky@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/lauren-rinsky/

Taxation of Funds

Royse Law attorney Mark Mullin provides an in-depth description of the Taxation of Funds including non-covered entities, why it’s important to know this area of law, types of funds, structure of funds, structuring funds for different investor types, and special investment issues.

Mark Mullin:
MMullin@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/mark-mullin/

Estate and Gift Tax Update & 2016-17 Planning Opportunities

David Spence & Michael Zosky give a detailed analysis of estate, gift, and generation skipping taxes, review tax strategies under a new administration in 2017, and outline estate planning strategies for 2016-17.

David Spence:
DSpence@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/david-spence/

Michael Zosky:
MZosky@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/michael-zosky/

Partnerships: Certain U.S. Federal Income Tax Aspects

Experienced Royse Law Tax Attorney Art Rinsky discusses Tax aspects of partnership arrangements, when a partnership exists for U.S. Federal income tax purposes, transactions between partnerships and partners, profits interest for services, and other partnership matters.

Art Rinsky:
ARinsky@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/arthur-rinsky/

Equity Compensation Alternatives

Royse Law attorney Jon Golub gives a detailed overview of equity compensation alternatives including: restricted stock; restricted stock units; phantom stock & Incentive plans; stock options (Non-statutory stock options and incentive stock options); revenue sharing; profits interests

Jon Golub:
JGolub@rroyselaw.com
http://rroyselaw.com/people/jonathan-golub/